December 21, 2009
Planning Board Minutes
Oswego Town Hall
Chair: Jeffrey Boyer
Town Board Members: Francis Dellamano, Lee Phillips,
Barry Pritchard, Richard Tesoriero, Judy Sabin-Watson, Vacant
Attorney To The Board: Stephen Greene, Jr.
Secretary: Joyce Molinari
Meeting called to order at 7:00PM by Chairman Jeff Boyer.

Present: Steve Greene, Jr., Judy Watson, Lee Phillips, Barry Pritchard, Dr. Richard Tesoriero, Francis Dellamano, Jeffrey Boyer.

No Absences

Motion to approve the PB meeting minutes of November 16, 2009 by Francis Dellamano.
2nd – Richard Tesoriero. Carried

Old Business

Jeff Boyer explained that United Group was suppose to attend meeting but at this time declined to attend.

Public Hearing – Tammy Anderson 2009-5

Chairman Jeff Boyer opened Public Hearing at 7:10PM

Applicant, Tammy Anderson, explained she will be a distributor for Belzona Products. UPS will be the only traffic. Wholesale business. Industrial repair product (roofing material). No signage necessary. Will have secretary, in the house. Any shipments larger than they can ship UPS will be shipped directly from the factory to the customer.

Lee Phillips questioned UPS being the only traffic?

Tammy Anderson - yes

Francis Dellamano questioned UPS delivering to the barn?

Tammy Anderson – yes.

Judy Watson questioned hours of operation?

Tammy Anderson – during the day.

Doug Malone – Public Comment – does not see a problem.

Motion to close Public Hearing by Richard Tesoriero
2nd – Lee Phillips. Carried

Public Hearing closed at 7:15

Francis Dellamano – for the record – Application filed before the new Zoning Laws went into effect. In harmony with both the old and the new zoning laws. When filed R-4, now R-3.

Completion of page 2 of the SEQR by the Board (attached)
Steve Greene recused himself because of conflict of interest in regard to the SEQR.

Jeff Boyer – any other discussion. None

Motion to accept Site Plan as presented contingent on the County approval of the 239 by Richard Tesoriero.
2nd – Barry Pritchard. Carried

Jeff Boyer – yes
Francis Dellamano – yes
Lee Phillips – yes
Barry Pritchard – yes
Richard Tesoriero – yes
Judy Watson – yes

Secretary will notify the Anderson’s when letter is received from the County.

Public Comment – None

Open Board Discussion – None

Motion to adjourn – Lee Phillips
2nd – Barry Pritchard. Carried

Meeting adjourned at 7:35PM

Respectfully submitted by:

Noreen C. Ruttan, Secretary
Planning Board
Back to 2009 Planning Board Agendas & Minutes
Back to Planning Board Web Page
Top of Page