June 14, 2010
Planning Board Minutes Special Meeting
Oswego Town Hall
Chair: Jeffrey Boyer
Town Board Members: Francis Dellamano, Lee Phillips,
Barry Pritchard, Richard Tesoriero, Judy Sabin-Watson, Vacant
Attorney To The Board: Stephen Greene, Jr.
Secretary: Noreen Ruttan
Meeting called to order by Chairman, Jeff Boyer at 7:05PM

Present – Jeff Boyer, Francis Dellamano, Barry Pritchard, Lee Phillips, Judy Watson, Steve Greene, Jr. and Kevin Caraccioli.

Absent – Dr. Richard Tesoriero

Jeff presented the reason for the Special Meeting being the Site Plan Review for United Group (Oswego College Suites).

Open Board Discussion

Francis Dellamano requested a summary of the changes made to the Site Plan to bring the application up to date.

Kevin stated that the applicant had submitted a Building Fact Sheet showing a comparison of the previously approved plan and the revised plan.

Jeff went over the revised plan.

Francis Dellamano questioned the new Site Plan has a lesser slope from stream.

Craig Zogby stated they must meet with NYS and DEC requirements.

Kevin asked if they had received the necessary approvals.

Craig stated the State will review the design.

Kevin stated the Site Plan approval has to be contingent upon NYS and DEC requirements. So we are clear, on pages 1-2 referencing the SEQR Resolution affirming the negative declaration.

Vic (UG) stated runoff cannot exceed the existing conditions. Total cubic feet per second has to meet requirements.

John Candido (B&L) stated Barton and Loguidice has reviewed their (UG) storm water plan. SEQR has already been affirmed.

Barry Pritchard stated that the Planning Board had already reviewed and approved the SEQR.

Kevin stated that the County has reviewed and approved the plan.

Francis asked what things need a permit.

Vic stated any work in the right of way has to be approved. One permit but all conditions have to be met.

Kevin read the Resolution Draft.

Motion to approve resolution (attached) by Barry Pritchard
2nd – Judy Watson

Jeff Boyer – yes
Francis Dellamano – yes
Barry Pritchard – yes
Lee Phillips – yes
Judy Watson – yes
Dr. Tesoriero – absent

Jeff, resolution passes.

Public Comment – none

Motion to adjourn at 7:30 by Lee Phillips
2nd – Barry Pritchard. Carried

Respectfully submitted by:

Noreen Ruttan, Secretary
Back to Planning Board Web Page
Top of Page