Planning Board

Town of Oswego
Planning Board Minutes
February 20, 2012

Chairman: Judy Sabin-Watson
Planning Board Members: Francis Dellamano, Richard Kaulfuss, Lee Phillips, Barry Pritchard, Gary Richardson, Richard Tesoriero
Attorney to the Board: Stephen C. Greene, Jr.

Secretary: Teresa Botting

Meeting called to order by Chair Judy Sabin-Watson at 7:02pm.

Members present: Judy Sabin-Watson, Richard Kaulfuss, Gary Richardson, Barry Pritchard, Noreen Ruttan, Lee Phillips, Atty. Stephen Greene, Jr.

Excused: Fran Dellamano

Others present – Greg Herrmann

Approval of Corrected 12-19-11 Minutes: G. Richardson made motion to approve minutes; B. Pritchard seconded. Carried.

Approval of 01-16-12 Minutes: B. Pritchard made motion to approve minutes; L. Phillips seconded. Carried.

Old Business: None.

New Business:

J. Sabin-Watson asked if 2012 Officers were voted on at last meeting? B. Pritchard made motion that J. Sabin-Watson continue as Chair; R. Kaulfuss seconded. Carried. B. Pritchard made motion for F. Dellamano as Vice-Chair; L. Phillips seconded. Carried.

Public Comment: None.

Open Board Discussion:

G. Richardson asked status of new auto repair shop on Fred Haynes Boulevard; G. Herrmann said it is going well. G. Herrmann also gave update on United Group's college housing - went to court last Thursday for another round of Article 78 – timeline is 30 days. B. Pritchard stated that United Group is all set with Planning Board. B. Pritchard asked about apple slicing plant; G. Herrmann said they hope to be all set by end of February.

L. Phillips made motion to adjourn; R. Kaulfuss seconded. Carried.
Meeting adjourned at 7:09pm.

Respectfully Submitted,
Teresa M. Botting

Top of Page