Planning Board

Town of Oswego
Planning Board Minutes
March 19, 2012

Chairman: Judy Sabin-Watson
Planning Board Members: Francis Dellamano, Richard Kaulfuss, Lee Phillips, Barry Pritchard, Gary Richardson, Noreen Ruttan
Attorney to the Board: Stephen C. Greene, Jr.

Secretary: Teresa Botting

Meeting called to order by Chair Judy Sabin-Watson at 7:00pm.

Members present: Judy Sabin-Watson, Richard Kaulfuss, Barry Pritchard, Gary Richardson, Noreen Ruttan, Atty. Stephen Greene, Jr.

Excused: Fran Dellamano, Lee Phillips

Others present – Jeff Carson, Jeff Wallace, Greg Herrmann

Approval of February 20, 2012 Minutes: G. Richardson made motion to approve minutes; B. Pritchard seconded. Carried.

Old Business: None.

New Business: B. Pritchard stated that at the regular Town Board meeting, there was discussion concerning the wording in the sign category of the Zoning Law. Greg Herrmann said it was determined that it is just verbage and the correction would be made.

Public Comment:

Jeff Carson, 58 Carson Drive, supplied maps, deed and reduced copy of subdivision filed in 1963 for his Sleepy Hollow property. Said he was ordered by Judge Seiter to appear before the Planning Board - would like Planning Board to acknowledge subdivision map. Atty. Greene responded that there is a notice of claim filed by J. Carson, that no formal application has ever been filed with the Town Clerk – will accept documents, but Board cannot lend opinion. J. Carson asked what standard procedure is. Atty. Greene said he needs site plan approval; needs to fill out paperwork with Town Clerk and pay town fee, or continue to go through his lawyer.

Open Board Discussion: None.

N. Ruttan made motion to adjourn; B. Pritchard seconded. Carried.
Meeting adjourned at 7:15pm.

Respectfully Submitted,
Teresa M. Botting

Top of Page