Town Board

Town of Oswego
Town Board Budget Workshop Meeting Minutes
October 9, 2012

Supervisor: Victoria M. Mullen
Town Board Members: Tim DeSacia, Greg Herrmann, Margaret Mahaney, Richard Tesoriero
Attorney to the Board: Stephen C. Greene, Sr.

The Oswego Town Board opened the budget workshop meeting at 7:25 pm following the regular town board meeting at town hall.

Supervisor: Victoria Mullen
Councilor: Tim DeSacia
Councilor: Greg Herrmann, absent
Councilor: Margaret Mahaney
Councilor: Richard Tesoriero

Resolution 2012- 87 Be it Resolved makes the following budget changes;
A1120-Non-property tax distribution by County (Sales Tax) $265,000 to $245,000
DA1001 Real Property Tax $574,880 to $554,880
DA1120 Non-Property Tax Distribution by County (Sales Tax) $100,000 to $120,000.
$20,000 will be removed from fund balance to balance town levy.
Moved by Supervisor Mullen, second Councilor DeSacia all ayes motion carried.

Resolution 2012- 88 Be it Resolved the Oswego Town Board eliminates the raise in line item A1010.1 town board personal services.
Moved by Councilor Herrmann, second Councilor DeSacia 4 ayes, 1 nay.
DeSacia, Herrmann, Mullen, Tesoriero aye, Mahaney nay.

Resolution 2012- 89 Be it Resolved the Oswego Town Board holds a public hearing on the 2013 town budget at 7:00 PM October 29, 2012.
Moved by Councilor Herrmann, second Supervisor Mullen all ayes motion carried

Motion by Councilor Mahaney, second Councilor Tesoriero to close the meeting at 7:55 PM all ayes motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Theresa A. Cooper, RMC
Oswego Town Clerk

Top of Page